**Published by Long Story Short in 2013**
by: Rebecca Taylor
You may have blue eyes or maybe they’re green
Or perhaps like mine, they’re brown
But I’m fine with that
We may speak with different accents
Or pronounce our words differently
But I’m fine with that
You may stand with your hands poised when you talk
And I tend to gesture from time to time 
But I’m fine with that
There are some questions I may not find the answers to today
Maybe the replies will come tomorrow or it may take a lifetime
But I’m fine with that 
You might never be a mathematician
And maybe I will never spell some words correctly
But I’m fine with that
Thunderstorms might always scare you
And I’ll probably never like heights
But I’m fine with that
The important thing is that we are people
All different but in some complex way all the same
All flesh and blood and bone                                               
As a world, we need to all be fine with that. 
